fertcasa.blogg.se

Cardminder review
Cardminder review








cardminder review
  1. Cardminder review portable#
  2. Cardminder review free#

It’s the size of a paper punch and only weighs 14 ounces.Before we start the review though, you hard Harmon say that the iX100 is $249, but it retails on Amazon for $179! Ok, now let’s review a few points about the iX100:

Cardminder review portable#

This new iX100 portable scanner sounded pretty cool, so when they sent me a review unit I had to give it a try. Link to the video interview about the iX100 Let’s hear that interview and then I’ll explain. I have to admit, grout cleaning was still more fun.īut then while at CES, we interviewed Harmandeep Bola from ScanSnap and things changed.

Cardminder review free#

I had to clear a fair amount free space for the project and then I’d get to work. The S1300 scanner only weighs 3 pounds, but it comes with a lovely giant power brick and a REALLY long USB cable that I would drape across my desk. Technically I bought it for Steve, but then I stole it and kept it near my computer because I really was going to scan in all those darn documents sitting on top of the file cabinet. It lets you scan multiple pages at once, does duplex scanning (meaning it can scan both sides in one pass) and it’s pretty small. I caught the bug too and bought the Fujitsu Scansnap S1300. It did take off with a vengeance, at least in the tech podcasting community with the advent of the Fujitsu Scansnap scanners. In the old days we used flatbed scanners, which worked ok but the workflow was so slow with lifting the lid, flipping the page and pushing buttons that the whole idea of paperless didn’t really take off. Or maybe you’re like me, you bought a scanner and you do some scanning from time to time but mostly you look at that giant pile of paper and find an excuse to do something more interesting like clean the grout in the shower. Maybe you’re a high end paperless fanatic like Barry Porter, Jim Sewell, Georg Conant, Allister Jenks and George from Tulsa using Hazel rules and all kinds of other cool automation techniques to move your scans around. If you’re any kind of geek at all, you’ve probably jumped on the paperless bandwagon.










Cardminder review